Remembering God’s Completeness 

I just got back from my fifth year helping as a Youth Counselor at Silver State Baptist Youth Camp in Sedalia, Colorado, with our FBC youth group and the Lord has set my heart on fire. I love going to camp because I feel like it’s a cleanse for my soul for the upcoming school year. (I pray that I would continue to fuel this fire the Lord has kindled within me and that I wouldn’t let it die out.)

I’ve been reading from Matthew the past few days and I was reminded of something this morning: My God is a complete God.  

In the first part of Matthew I’ve read, Jesus continues to heal and restore people, but not just partially. He does it in completeness, or as the Bible says, He has made them “whole“. This just made me remember His goodness and how He has healed and restored areas of my life, thankfully not in part, but in WHOLE!  

Here are some accounts of the people in Matthew who were healed and restored in whole:

  • The leper
  • The centurion’s servant
  • Peters mother-in-law
  • The man with the palsy
  • The woman with the blood issue
  • The ruler’s daughter
  • Two blind men
  • The man with the withered hand
  • Those possessed with a devil

All of these individuals had a commonality: they either sought Jesus themselves, or they were brought by others. (Side note: We Christians need to be bringing others to Jesus!)

Not only has Matthew been a good reminder to the fact that Jesus can fully heal and restore me, but I have to keep in mind, if I want that to happen, I must do my part and seek Him EARNESTLY and FERVENTLY, much like the woman with the blood issue who knew if she could only just touch the hem of His garment, her faith would restore her. 

Maybe you’re at a point in your life where you’re seeking restoration:

  • Financial Restoration
  • Relational Restoration
  • Emotional Restoration
  • Or even Spiritual Restoration
  • (And many others)

My advice to you, based on the Word of God, would be to seek Jesus FULLY and COMPLETELY so that He can restore you in the WHOLE

I thank God I serve a COMPLETE God. But we must do OUR part and seek Him diligently and completely for a complete and WHOLE restoration

Leave a Reply

